Magical Realism Short Novel

Read it for free on Wattpad.

Her mother wants her to be normal, but she’s repressed her strange impulses for too long.  

It’s time to release her true power...


Lucida Green is a small-town girl with a big imagination. At twelve, she has curious impulses, like making colours shine from her skin, and exploring the worlds she sometimes glimpses out of the corner of her eye. Her dominating mother insists she behave like a normal child, but Lucy’s not good at being fake. 


When Lucy gets an unexpected visitor, the line between real and imaginary becomes blurred. Is it all in her head, like her mother claims, or are her impulses justified?


#MagicalRealism #Mystical #MetaphysicalFantasy #VisionaryFiction 


Read it here >>>


The Zinder

Mystical Science Fantasy Series

Lucy's journey continues in an epic new tale!

Synergy (Book One)

Sacred technology and a lethal virus expose family deception and hidden agendas as Lucy learns more about the past to discover the truth about her legacy.


With her teen years leaving a trail of misery behind her, Lucy enters the adult world disenchanted but determined to overcome the past. When a mystery presents the opportunity for her to discover her life purpose she must risk everything, including her fragile sanity. 


#Mystical #ScienceFantasy #MagicRealism #MetaphysicalFantasy #VisionaryFiction #UrbanFantasy

Want to know more?  Visit The Zinder Website or follow me on Twitter. You can also send me a request to join my Facebook Group where I reveal my plans, share my writing journey, and get feedback from a great bunch of supportive friends and like-minded writers.